Our Structure

Council employs more than 400 staff across four departments. Each Department is led by a Director who reports to the General Manager. Council’s current organisational structure (LINK TO ORG STRUCTURE DOC) was adopted on 17 June 2009.

Council's current organisation structure which council believes currently best suits the needs of the community and the organisation was adopted on 17 June 2009. 

Council's four departments are:

Corporate Services & Finance

Engineering Services

Environmental, Planning & Building Services

Cultural & Community Services

Each Department is responsible for managing certain functions under Council's control. View each particular Department for further information.